The Arkansas Alumni Association shares the University's vision in which the University of Arkansas is a nationally competitive, student-centered research university serving Arkansas and the world. During an annual awards ceremony, the Association recognizes those individuals who continue to bring national and local prominence to the University and the Arkansas Alumni Association through their research, exemplary public and community service, and valued leadership.
The deadline for nominating someone for the Arkansas Alumni Association Awards program is December.

Click below for details on the 2014 Alumni Awards Celebration

2014 Awards Celebration


Andrew J. Lucas Alumni Service Award

The Andrew J. Lucas Alumni Service Award acknowledges significant contributions of time and energy on behalf of the University and the Alumni Association.

Citation of Distinguished Alumni Award

The Citation Of Distinguished Alumni recognizes exceptional professional and personal achievement and extraordinary distinction in a chosen field. Three honorees were selected to receive the Citation of Distinguished Alumni Award.

Community Service Award

The Community Service Award recognizes unselfish and extensive service by alumni to their community and to humankind.

Faculty Distinguished Achievement Award

The Distinguished Faculty Achievement Award recognizes exceptional faculty members for Teaching, Research and Service.

Charles and Nadine Baum Faculty Teaching Award

The Charles and Nadien Baum Faculty Teaching Award is designated for a faculty member whose status is Full, University or Distinguished Professor.

Honorary Alumni Award

The Honorary Alumni Award honors non-alumni who have served, promoted, developed and loved the University of Arkansas in the tradition of an Arkansas graduate.

Young Alumni Award

The Young Alumni Award recognizes exceptional achievements in career, public service and/or volunteer activities that bring honor to the University of Arkansas.

Senior Honor Citation

The Senior Honor Citation recognizes the top undergraduate senior man and woman with a $500 cash prize and a Life time Membership in the Arkansas Alumni Association.

Arkansas Alumni Association Awards Nomination Form - Web Submission

Arkansas Alumni Association Interactive PDF Form - (to complete and email)

Nominations are accepted year-round; however the deadline for nominating someone to be considered for the Arkansas Alumni Association Awards event for the fall of 2015 is November 15, 2014.



2013 Awards Banquet Video

2012 Awards Banquet Video